Dr. Z is only a
click away
.
Email
by
clicking here.
Physics
PHYSICS  

Physics is an advanced high school course covering the basic concepts of forces,
motion, energy, waves, light, optics, and electricity. This course is algebra-based
and prepares students interested in science, engineering, mathematics, and
medicine such as doctors and physical therapists but not traditionally a
requirement in a nursing program.
Click here to dive
into the
PHASES
of NEWTON.
An integrated unit of
information literacy and
physics
Last updated 10/15/13
                                 Upcoming Events
In 2013-14
Monday, August 19--classes begin for students

Aug. 30-Sept. 2--No School

September 20--Interim Reports

Tuesday, October 1--Parent Conferences--please call the high school office to schedule a conference

Monday, October 14--No School Teacher In-service (Columbus Day)

                Friday, October 25--End of First Grading Period

Tuesday, November 5--Parent Conferences--please call the high school office to schedule a conference

November 27--Interim Reports

November 28-December 2--Thanksgiving Break

December 23-January 5--NO School Winter Break

                               January 10--End of 2nd Grading Period

January 17 Report Cards Go Home

Monday, January 20--No School Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 21--Parent Conferences--please call the high school office to schedule a conference

February 7, Interim reports

Monday, February 17--No School President's Day

Thursday, February 27 Parent Conferences--please call the high school office to schedule a conference

                                March 14 End of 3rd Grading Period

March 20 Report Cards go home

March 21-March 30--No School Spring Break

Friday, April 18--No School Good Friday

April 25  Interim Reports

May 25 Graduation

May 26 No School--Memorial Day

May 29--Last Day of School